Clark Rundell
October 15, 2015
Clark Rundell makes his debut with BIT20 Ensemble
BIT20 Ensemble
BIT20 Ensemble

On 21 November Clark Rundell makes his debut with BIT20 Ensemble, one of the leading Nordic contemporary music ensembles. Taking place at the Grieghallen, Bergen, the programme includes Webern's Symphony Op. 21 and Adams' Chamber Symphony.

The concert is part of the Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra's Symphonic Marathon, a series of four concerts throughout the 21 November which chart the development of the symphony through time. The day begins at 1.00pm with an opera 'sinfonia' by Handel, and finishes with BIT20’s performance of Weber and Adams. 

Composed in 1928, Webern’s 'miniature' symphony lasts just ten minutes and is in many ways a concentrated version of the archetypal classical form. John Adams’ Chamber Symphony (composed 1992) is a tribute to Arnold Schönberg and his opus 9, in terms of both the instrumentation and the length of the piece. 

Please see the following links for more information:



Back to List
Back to Top